Qualification System & Events for TWG2021

Starting from 2019, all IFMA events will have points assigned for finishing places based on level (World/Continental).

This will encourage athletes to participate in many events in order to accrue points towards their rankings for The World Games 2021 qualification.

The divisions that have been included at TWG2021 are:

Men’s: 57, 63.5, 67, 71, 81, 91 KGs

Women’s: 48, 51, 54, 57, 60, 63.5 KGs

In 2019, only the Arafura Games will see direct gold medal qualification in selected categories* for International competitors, while Oceania participants will see direct qualifying gold medals in selected divisions**.

*Men’s 57kg, 63.5kg, 91kg & Women’s 57kg, 63.5kg

**Men’s 67kg, 75kg & Women’s 60kg

From 2020, IFMA World & Continental events will also see direct qualification for gold medalists as well as points system.
2020 will additionally see a World Cup and Muaythai World Series (which will be assigned points under the “World Cup” level in the points table.

Table of Points Assignments:

Qualification Event List:


Arafura Games (World Cup Level) // 26 APR – 2 MAY

2019 Senior World Championships (World Championship Level) // 18 – 28 JUL

World Martial Arts Masterships (World Cup Level) // 30 AUG – 3 SEP

2019 European Championships (Continental Championships Level) // 4-10 NOV

2019 Asian Championships (Continental Championships Level)// DEC

+ IFMA Approved Events – yet to be confirmed



2020 Senior World Championships (World Championship Level)

2020 European Championships (Continental Championships Level)

2020 Asian Championships (Continental Championships Level)